Maid Bright

510 Spring St #120
Herndon, VA 20170888-624-3274
Checkbook's Top Rating (Checkbook's top rating)
Quality
Price

Prices for Maid Bright

Checkbook's price comparison score what is this?
?

Consumer Ratings for Maid Bright — 167 Ratings

Percent of customers who rated service "superior" for: | = average for all housecleaners
Register here and see full info on Maid Bright, FREE.
Doing work properly what is this?
?
?%    
Starting and completing work promptly what is this?
?
?%    
Letting you know cost early what is this?
?
?%    
Neatness of work what is this?
?
?%    
Overall quality what is this?
?
?%    
Overall quality: percent who rated company "adequate" or "superior" what is this?
?
?%    

Complaints for Maid Bright

Register here and see full info FREE.
Number of complaints with local government consumer agencies and (complaint rate) what is this?
?
Number of complaints with BBB and (complaint rate) what is this?
?

Areas Served by Maid Bright:

  • Alexandria
  • Arlington Co.
  • DC–NE
  • DC–NW
  • DC–SE
  • DC–SW
  • Fairfax Co.
  • Loudoun Co.
  • Montgomery Co.
  • Prince George's Co.
  • Prince William Co.

Consumer Comments for Maid Bright

Register here and see full info on Maid Bright, FREE.
Consumer from Fairfax, VA
Nov 18, 2019
After trying several maid services around the area I was finally able to settle down with Maid Bright. We started off by requesting a free in-home estimate appointment for our townhouse. The gentleman showed up on time and explained the service and gave us a customized quote (I didn't want to the basement to be cleaned). We called and scheduled the first "Deep Clean" for the day after. Two Maid Bright ladies showed up with their uniforms and equipment. They did a fantastic job cleaning our home. It feels so nice to come home from work and not to worry about cleaning. Ever since then I have hired Maid Bright for a monthly cleaning and look forward the service every month.
Consumer from Annandale, VA
Oct 10, 2019
Office staff is terrible and costs are high.


Firm's Response:
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will take your feedback internally to review it with our team to improve the customer service experience. Please contact us at [email protected] , at any time to discuss this further.

Consumer from Rockville, MD
Oct 03, 2019
We tried very hard to work with Maid Bright, but there were too many impediments to succeed. We were told that we would have the same crew week after week, but different crews were assigned. The new crews were unprepared and the instructions that we provided to management were generally ignored. The cleaners seemed to have very little training. I hadn't been short-sheeted since college. We had to remake our beds a number of times. Sheets on queen sized beds were routinely placed in the wrong direction. The scheduling was highly problematic. An example, we had made it clear our preferred time was Wednesday afternoons. For the last visit, we were informed that they would arrive Thursday morning. We were generally given a two hour window as to wen they crew would arrive. Almost always they arrived a half hour to an hour early forcing us to scramble. We were told that the crew chief would always speak fluent English. This was untrue, it was very difficult to converse with the cleaners. Most critically, we always spent at least an hour cleaning after the cleaners. Sinks were not clean, areas were not dusted, wrong cleaning materials were used, and on and on.

...and 74 more consumer comments for Maid Bright

Page 0 of 4